In NEOS’s 17th year the award was a great achievement for all the committee members, office bearers and everyone who volunteers and who help to create and sustain this event since its first year in 2004. We are a members run event and the committee is elected at our AGM. They then collectively create the cooperative that allows artists and craftsmen all over the North East of Scotland to open their studio doors and begin conversations with members of the general public.

We would like to say a massive thank you to the members of the general public who visit us and start those conversations with us – NEOS would not be what it is without you.

With Fiona Duckett, Erica Brammer, Alun Dyson, Hilary Firth, Isabel Pye, Simona Hunter, Louise Lemmon, Pam Dyson, Ashley Brammer, Fenneke Wolters-Sinke, Emma Rodenhurst-Grant & Alison Craigon.